You are here

Gephs Faculty

Head of the Department

Dr Saleh Bin Ismail Qaysi

Telephone Secretary: 4676212

Email: geology@ksu.edu.sa

Contact: PO Box 2455, Riyadh - 11451

Professor

Prof Dr. Abdullah M. Al-Amri

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Seismology

University of Graduation: University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN, USA

Email: amsamri@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676198

Office Number: 2B 124

Prof. Dr. Mohamed S. Fnais

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Seismology

University of Graduation: Saint Louis University, Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Email: mfnais@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676209

Office Number: 2B 110

Prof. Dr. Nasser S. Al- Arifi

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Seismology

University of Graduation: University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom

Email: nalarifi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676199

Office Number: 2B 131

nassirphoto

Prof. Dr. Hesham M. Al-Arabi

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Potential Methods

University of Graduation: Cairo University Egypt/ Free University, Berlin, Germany

Email: elarabi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676208

Office Number: 2B 132

Prof. Dr. Elkhedr H. Ibrahim

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Applied Geophysics

University of Graduation: Mansoura University, Egypt/ Plymouth University, United Kingdom

Email: eibrahim@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676244

Office Number: 2B 126

Prof. Dr. Kamal Abdel Rahman

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Seismic Exploration

University of Graduation: Zagazig University, Egypt

Email: khassanein@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676205

Office Number 2B 110

Prof. Dr. Chokri A. Jallouli

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Potential Fields

University of Graduation: Universite Paris-Sud 11, Paris, France

Email: cjallouli@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4696134

Office Number: AB 65

Prof. Dr. Ali Kamel Abdelfattah

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Seismology

University of Graduation: Ain-Shams University, Cairo, Egypt Email: aabdelfattah@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676203

Office Number: 2B 127

Associate Professor

 Dr. Saad M. Al-Mogren

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Gravity and magnetism

University of Graduation: Newcastle University, United Kingdom

Email: smogren@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676212

Office Number: 2B 121

Dr. Sattam A. Almadani

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Seismology

University of Graduation: Missouri University of Science & Technology (MST), Rolla, USA

Email: salmadani@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4673515

Office Number: 2B 112

Assistant Professor

Dr. Saleh Ismail Qaysi

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Seismology

University of Graduation: Missouri University of Science & Technology (MST), USA

Email: sqaysi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676196

Office Number: 2B 114

Dr. Mahmoud M. Elwaheidi

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Environmental and Engineering Geophysics

University of Graduation: University of Genova, Genova, Italy Email: melwaheidi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676205

Office Number 2B 129