You are here

Geo Faculty

Head of the Department

Dr Saleh Bin Ismail Qaysi

Telephone Secretary: 4676212

Email: geology@ksu.edu.sa

Contact: PO Box 2455, Riyadh - 11451

Professor

Prof. Dr. Ahmad M. Al-Saleh

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Petrology/Geochemistry

University of Graduation: University of Liverpool, United Kingdom

Email: alsaleh@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676204

Office Number: 2B 128

Prof. Dr. Essam Abd El-Motaal Mohamed

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Structural Geology

University of Graduation: Al-Azhar University, Cairo, Egypt

Email: emohamed@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676486

Office Number: AB 55

Prof. Dr. Abdelbaset Sabry Mohamed El-Sorogy

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Paleontology and paleoecology

University of Graduation: Zagazig University, Egypt

Email: msmohamed@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4696290

Office Number: 2B 120

Prof. Dr. Mohammed Yousef Ali Mohammed

Academic Rank: Professor

Specialization: Micropalaeontology

University of Graduation: Ruhr- Universität Bochum, Germany

Email: mymohamed@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676200

Office Number: 2B 124

Associate Professor

Dr. Mohammad E. Al-Dabbagh

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Sedimentary Geology/ Tectonics

University of Graduation: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Email: maldabbagh@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676207

Office Number: 2B 131

Dr. Hussain J. Alfaifi

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Hydrogeology and Groundwater Modelling

University of Graduation: Western Michigan University, USA

Email: hualfaifi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676202

Office Number: 2B 109

http://sciences.ksu.edu.sa/sites/sciences.ksu.edu.sa/files/imce_images/small_dsc_0011_jpg_0.jpg

Dr. Talal Ghazi Al-Harbi

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Hydrogeology and Remote Sensing

University of Graduation: University of Michigan, USA

Email: tgalharbi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676206

Office Number: 2B 130

Dr. Mahmoud A. Galmed

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Minerals and Rocks

University of Graduation: Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt

Email: mgalmed@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4673622

Office Number: AB 68

Dr. Habes Ahmad Ghrefat

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Environmental Science and Engineering

University of Graduation: University of Texas at El Paso, USA

Email: habes@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4673622

Office Number: 2B 119

Dr. Faisal Kamal Zaidi

Academic Rank: Associate Professor                                                                    

Specialization: Hydrogeology

University of Graduation: Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India

Email: fzaidi@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4677055

Office Number: 2B 122

Dr. Hisham A. Gahlan

Academic Rank: Associate Professor

Specialization: Igneous & Metamorphic Petrology & Mining Geology

University of Graduation: Kanazawa University, Japan

Email: hjhlan@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676211

Office Number: 2B 134

Assistant Professor

Dr. Ali Yahya Kahal

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Structural Geology

University of Graduation: University of London, United Kingdom

Email: akahal@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676620

Office Number: 2B 117

Dr. Mansour Al-Hashim

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Sedimentology

University of Graduation: Western University, Canada

Email: malhashim@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4676212

Office Number 2B 135

Dr. Bassam A. Abu Amarah

Academic Rank: Assistant Professor

Specialization: Geochemistry and Petrology

University of Graduation: University of Manchester, United Kingdom

Email: babuamarah@ksu.edu.sa

Office Telephone: 4697399

Office Number 2B 111