You are here

Dr.Hussain J. Alfaifi (Department Chairman)

Ph.D Hydrogeology and Groundwater Modelling ,

Western Michigan University ,USA

hualfaifi@ksu.edu.sa

4677055

4676212

 

Full Professors

Prof. Abdullah M. Al-Amri (Department Chairman)

Ph.D. Geophysics ( Earthquake Seismology ), University of Minnesota

amsamri@ksu.edu.sa

 4676198

Prof. Abdul Aziz M. Al-Bassam

Ph.D. Geology ( Geology and Chemistry of Groundwater),

University of Birmingham

ambassam@ksu.edu.sa

 4670388

Prof. Abdul Aziz A. Laboun

Ph.D. Geology ( Petroleum Geology ), King Abdul Aziz University

ibnlaboun@yahoo.com

 4676212

Prof. Nasser S. Al- Arifi

Ph.D. Geophysics ( Seismology ), University of Manchester

nalarifi@ksu.edu.sa

 4676199

Prof. Mohamed S. Fnais

Ph.D. Geophysics ( Earthquake Seismology ), Saint Louis University

m_fnais@yahoo.com

 4676205

Prof. Hesham M. Al-Araby

Ph.D. Geophysics ( Potential methods ),

Channel System between Cairo University, Cairo, Egypt, and Free Univ., Berlin,

elarabi@ksu.edu.sa

4676208

Prof. Essam Abd El-Motaal Mohamed

Ph.D. Geology ( Structural Geology), Al-Azhar University, Cairo, Egypt

emohamed@ksu.edu.sa

4676486

Prof. El- Khedr H. Ibrahim

Ph.D. Applied Geophysics ( Geomagnetic )

Channel System between Mansoura University, Egypt and Plymouth University

eibrahim@ksu.edu.sa

4676244

Prof. Chokri Jallouli

Ph.D in Geophysics and Geodynamics,University Paris XI, France.

cjallouli@ksu.edu.sa

4696134

Prof. Ali Abdel Fattah

Ph.D in Seismology Ain-Shams University , Egypt

aabdelfattah@ksu.edu.sa

4676212

Prof. Kamal Abdel Rahman

Ph.D in Engineering Seismology, Zagazig University

khassanein@ksu.edu.sa

4676205

Prof. Abdelbaset El-Sorogy

Ph.D in Paleontology and Paleoecology, Zagazig University

asmohamed@ksu.edu.sa

4696260

 

Associate Professors

Dr. Mohamad E. Al-Dabbagh

Ph.D. Geology ( Sedimentology and Stratigraphy / Tectonics ),

University of Northern Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

maldabbagh@ksu.edu.sa

mealdabbagh@yahoo.com

 4676207

Dr. Ahmed M. Al-Saleh

Ph.D. Geology ( Petrology/Chemistry ), University of Liverpool

dr.alsaleh@hotmail.com

 4676204

Dr. Mahmoud A. Galmed

Ph.D. Geology ( Minerals and Rocks), Cairo University

mgalmed@ksu.edu.sa

 4676096

Dr. Osama E. Attia

Ph.D. Geology (Sedimentary rocks and Sedimentation), Cairo University, Cairo

oattis@ksu.edu.sa

 4676349

Dr. Habis F. Ghrefat

Ph.D. Environmental Science and Engineering, University of Texas at El Paso

habes@ksu.edu.sa

4676195

Dr. Osama M. Kaoud Kassem

Ph.D. Geology ( Structural Geology ), University of Miens

okassem@ksu.edu.sa

4676351

Dr. Mohamed Youssef Ali

Ph.D in Stratigraphy and Micropalaeontology,

Ruhr- Universität Bochum, Germany

mymohamed@kdu.edu.sa

4699644

Dr. Faisal Kamal Zaidi

Ph.D. in Hydrogeology (UGC / NGRI / Aligarh Muslim University)

fzaidi@ksu.edu.sa

4698574

 

Assistant Professors

Dr.Sattam A. Almadani

Ph.D. Geophysics, Missouri University of Science & Technology (MST), USA

salmadani@ksu.edu.sa

4676212

Dr.Ali Y.Kahal

Ph.D. Structural Geology,Royal Holloway University of London - UK

akahal@ksu.edu.sa

4676212

Dr.Talal G.Alharbi

Ph.D Hydrogeology and Remote Sensing,

Western Michigan University ,USA

tgalharbi@ksu.edu.sa

4676206

Dr. Bassam A. Abu Amarah

Ph.D. Geology ( Geochemistry and Petrology), University of Manchester

babuamarah@ksu.edu.sa

 4697399

Dr. Mahmoud m. Elwaheidi

Ph.D in Environmental & Engineering Geophysics

melwaheidi@ksu.edu.sa

4676205

Dr.Taiser Y. Zumlot

Ph.D Environmental Sciences and Engineering

tzumlot@ksu.edu.sa

4676197

Dr.Hisham A. Gahlan

PhD Petrology (Igneous, Metamorphic and the Associated Ores),

Kanazawa University, JAPAN

hjhlan@ksu.edu.sa

4676211